With a number of regular players away travelling a smaller than normal field of 52 players registered for this week’s Single Stableford event. Winner on the day was Neal Watson with 24 points, beating home on count back Des Jackson and Ted Quinlan with the same scores. Robert McKirdy was the final major prize winner on 22 points, beating home others on 22 in a count back.

Minor prizes went to Steve Gardner, Greg Bush and Paul Green with 22, Kevin Dukes and Annette Manton on 21, and finally Neil Mather, Andrew Gordon, Greg Thornton, Gayle Macalpine and Tony Crook all on 20. Noel Downie took out the Bradman award.