With a number of our regular players participating in the Tuross bowlers Presentation Day, a smaller than usual field of 56 golfers registered for the Tuross Head Veterans Golf Par event on Wednesday 18 November. Four players tied on a score of +4 with count backs determining the winning order as follows, Herb Muriwai from Paul Green, Andrew Gordon and Lance Shadbolt.

Balls or chocolates went to Chris Wratten, Henry Anderson, Barry Hoban and Len Rogers on +3, Leonie Snodgrass, Steve Swanbury, Gayle MacAlpine, Gail Rogers and Bruce Ware on +2, and finally Don Russell, Ross Richardson, David Williams, Peter Frost, Peter Coffey, Steve Johnston and Dorothy Madden beating home a host of other players on +1 on count back. Teri Swanbury took out the Bradman award.