Yet another large field of veteran golfers registered for the Tuross Head Veterans Single Stableford event on Wednesday 9 December 2020. Winner on the day was John Cox from runner up Greg Thornton, both players recording impressive scores of 23 points. Third place went to Shirley Quinlan on count back from Julie Barningham with both ladies scoring 22.

Minor prizes were awarded to Rob Nash with 22, Ted Quinlan, Paul Green, Jennifer Gray and Annette Manton with 21, Len Rogers and Neil Mather on 20, Herb Muriwai, Ross MacAlpine, Henry Anderson, Margaret Downey, Paul Coffey and Ron Hanlon on 19, Solveig Olsson, Greg Bush, Bruce Ware, Rick Brake and Steve Johnston on 17, and finally Tony Crook, Greg Smith and Ray Downey on 17. The Bradman award was a tightly contested affair but was won by Derek Hoare on count back.