Despite heavy rains over recent days the Tuross course stood up really well for the 51 players who registered for the Tuross Veterans Golf single Stableford event held on 30 December. Scores were generally down on past weeks as a consequence of there being no run available due to the damp conditions.

Winner on the day was Terry Lunn returning after a short absence with an outstanding score of 28 individual points for the nine holes played. Terry was followed home by Des Jackson on 23, Paul Pereira on 22 and Teri Swanbury on 20.

Minor prizes went to Steve Swanbury, Richard Kelly and Herb Muriwai on 20, Gayle MacAlpine, Leonie Snodgrass, Richard Wharton and Jennifer Gray on 19, Blaise Madden and Lance Shadbolt on 18, and finally Greg Bush, Michael Nordsvan, Shirley Quinlan, Barry Hoban, Rick Brake and Kevin Dukes on 17. Robert McKirdy scraped in amongst several low scores to take out the infamous Bradman award.