THCC Ladies’ Golf Open Championship & Challenge Bowl

02/05/2019 4:23 am - 5:23 am

There was a field of fifty four players from seven different Clubs, Catalina, Moruya,


Narooma, Bega, Bermagui, Eden and Tuross, who played in our Open Championship.

Thanks to Greenkeeper, Tim Watson and his staff, for having the Course in excellent

condition for our big day.

Congratulations to Jan Lumsden from Moruya who is our 2019 Champion with a score

of 91 gross. Runner Up was Wendy Hergenhan from Bega with 92 gross.

Congratulations also to Chris Wratten who is our Handicap Winner with 70 nett.

Runner Up was Ann Challender with 73 nett.

Well done to the Tuross  Team of Teri Swanbury, Chris Wratten, Kaye Lunt and Jeanette

Miller for winning our Challenge Bowl with a nett score of 230.

Gross Winners were:

Div. 1 Wendy Hergenhan with 92

Div. 2 Pauline Nash with 97 and

Div. 3 Judy  Apps with 113.

Many thanks to our Starter Len Rogers, Spotters Rob Nash, Ian Wratten,

Ian Miller and Noel Fletcher, our Sponsor the THCC and to our Ladies’

Committee for a most enjoyable and successful Ladies’ Open Championship

and Challenge Bowl.