Ladies’ Golf Open Championship & Challenge Bowl

01/05/2018 All day
Address: THCC

It was a beautiful sunny autumn day for our 18 Hole Championship and Challenge Bowl on Tuesday 1st May. Thirty three ladies from a number of different golf clubs played in the event. Results are as follows.

Our 2018 THCC Ladies Open Champion is Marie Murawai from Moruya Golf Club with
a gross score of 97.
The Tuross team of Leonie Snodgrass, Leonie Doolan, Kay McLeod and Chris Wratten won our Challenge Bowl.
Chris Wratten also won the Ruth Walsh Trophy for the best net score for a Tuross member with a net 77.
Division 1 Gross Winner was Leonie Doolan with a score of 100 off the stick and Division 1 Handicap Winner was Kay McLeod with a net 80.
After a three way count back the Division 2 Gross Winner was Viv Thornett from Moruya with a score of 107. The Division 2 Handicap Winner was Margaret Maxwell from Catalina with a net 74 which was the best net score of the day.
Division 3 Gross Winner was Jenny Wark from Yowani with a score of 112 and Division 3 Handicap Winner was Ann Challender with net 81.
Congratulations to all our winners.

Many thanks to the Tuross Head Country Club for Sponsoring our Championship. You’re support is appreciated. Thanks also to our Greenkeeper and Greeen’s Staff for the excellent condition of our Course.