Ladies’ Golf AGM & Presentation Of 2017 Awards

03/10/2017 All day
Address: THCC

The Ladies’ Golf AGM was held at the THCC to-day. Reports were received from the President Wendy Schmid, the Captain Leonie Doolan, the Treasurer Jeanette Miller and Publicity Officer Ann Challender.
Notices of Motion pertaining to changes to the Ladies’ Golf By-Laws were also presented to the members.

Following the election of officers the 2017/18 Ladies’ Committee is as follows:
President – Wendy Schmid
Vice President – Gail Rogers
Captain – Pauline Nash
Vice Captain – Chris Wratten
Secretary – Teri Swanbury.
Treasurer – Jeanette Miller
Handicapper – Annette Manton
Committee Member – Leonie Doolan
Committee Member – Ann Ware

The next AGM is 2nd October, 2018
Ann Challender and Lyn Benger will continue with Publicity for the 2017/18 year.

Congratulations to all those who were presented with Awards.

Our 2017 Champions are as follows:
Open Champion – Sylvia Donohue from the Narooma Golf Club
Club Champion – Marie Murawai
Foursomes Champions – Marie Murawai and Deb O’Connor
Single Match Play Champion – Marie Murawai
Pairs Match Play Champions – Leonie Snodgrass and Jeanette Miller
Club Champion Marie Murawai thanked the outgoing Ladies’ Committee for all the
work that was done throughout the year.

GolfNSW Club Medals were won by:
Leonie Snodgrass – Division 1 Gold
Kaye Lunt – Division 2 Silver
Di O’Shea – Division 3 Bronze
Our Club Gold Medal was won by Gail Rogers

The Founders’Encouragement Award donated by Margaret Turner was won by Chris Birks.

Following our AGM and Presentation of Awards we played an 18 Hole Stableford which was Sponsored by Bodalla Bakery. Many thanks to Bodalla Bakery for your
generous support which is appreciated.
Winners of this event are as follows:
Division 1 Winner Leonie Snodgrass with 34 points and R/U Chris Wratten with 32 points.
Division 2 Winner Pam Alexander with 39 points and R/U Kaye Lunt with 35 points.
Division 3 Winner Jeanette Miller also with 39 points and R/U Wendy Schmid with 38 points.
Nearest The Pins were won by Chris Wratten, Ann Challender and Gayle MacAlpine.
Well done Ladies.